Tax Expenditure Review Commission

House Members

Rep. Esther Agbaje, Vice Chair

Rep. Greg Davids Rep. Steve Elkins

Rep. Aisha Gomez, ex-officio

Rep. Jim Joy

Senate Members

Sen. Steve Drazkowski

Sen. Matt Klein Sen. Ann Rest. Chair

Sen. Bill Weber

Executive Branch Member

Commissioner Paul Marquart

Wednesday, July 10, 2024

11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Hybrid meeting held in Capitol Room 123 and remotely via Zoom (livestreamed by MN Senate Media Services)

Agenda

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Review and approve March 15, 2024, meeting minutes
- 3. Presentation and discussion of selected tax expenditures
 - a. LBO presents initial reviews for the following tax expenditures:
 - i. Home Mortgage Interest Minn. Stat. § 290.0122 subd. 2, 5 and 290.0132 subd. 19(b) (TEB 1.66)
 - ii. Interest on Contributions to First-Time Homebuyer Account Minn. Stat. § 290.0132, subd. 25 and 462D.01-.06 (TEB 1.81)
 - iii. Angel Investment Credit Minn. Stat. § 290.0692 and 116J.8737 (TEB 1.94)
 - b. Commission discusses and makes determination regarding evaluation of tax expenditures presented
 - c. Motion to adopt recommendation to proceed with tax expenditure evaluations
- 4. Resolution requiring the Commissioner of Revenue to annually call the first meeting
- 5. Future meeting topics
- 6. Other items as determined by the Chair
- 7. Adjourn

DOCUMENTS: Meeting documents may be found on the <u>Tax Expenditure Review Commission meeting</u> <u>webpage</u>.

VIEW COMMISSION MEETING: This meeting may be viewed on the MN Senate Media Services page.

ACCESSIBILITY: To provide feedback on digital accessibility of meeting information, please submit comments through the MN Legislature Accessibility & Usability Comment Form. If you require an accommodation, please contact the LCC Accessibility Coordinator at accessibility.coordinator@lcc.mn.gov. To learn more about requesting an accommodation, please visit the FAQs for Disability Access.

This meeting is being held in accordance with the March 29, 2023, LCC Memorandum from President Bobbie Joe Champion and Speaker Melissa Hortman, Guidance for commission meetings during the 2023-2024 session.